One-Click: Settings in Options

Support Center > Tips and Settings

Published 12/24/2021 at 8:18am UTC

Page viewed 4405 times

Details

This article illustrates different Options available to One-Click accounts that can change the settings for a One-Click meeting.

 

You may also be interested in these articles:

Answer

 

 

Show One-Click video in separate window

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "Show One-Click video in separate window" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will launch the One-Click session in a separate window from your dashboard, more like an installed app would behave. Selecting "No" will launch the One-Click session in the current window, and you can use the "Dashboard" button to make the windows smaller if you still want to access your dashboard. The change will save automatically.

Separate window setting

 

 

One-Click Meeting Elapsed Time

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "One-Click Meeting Elapsed Time" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will add a timer to the upper right hand corner of a One-Click session that will track how long you have been in the session. Selecting "No" will mean that there is no timer. The change will save automatically.

 

 

Use One-Click Doorbell Sound

1. Click on the head and shoulder icon and select Account Options. 

  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for yourself, click "My Options". 
  • If your account has multiple users and you are changing only for one user, click "Account Users". Then click the "Options" button next to the specific user you want to edit settings for.

Head and shoulders drop down Account Options

 

 

2. Click to expand the "In Session" section.

Arrow pointing at In Session section

 

3. Scroll to the option "Use One-Click Doorbell Sound" and select "Yes" or "No". Selecting "Yes" will enable a doorbell sound to chime every time a new participant joins a session. Selecting "No" will mean that there will be no notification of a new participant joining a session. The change will save automatically.

Doorbell setting

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on December 23, 2021.